Loading Events

« All Events

The 8th annual BioBanking Conference

June 13 - June 14

This year marks SMi’s 8th annual conference on Biobanking which will take place on 13th & 14th June 2018 in London, United Kingdom. The event will bring together internationally recognised biorepositories, scientific pioneers from pharmaceutical companies, and academics to strengthen current knowledge in biosample management and their research applications. Further, the event will dive into application of novel technologies and security software associated to the protection of data.

The conference will aim to broaden the understanding of the ethical and regulatory frameworks, as well as defining the impact that the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) will have in 2018. The conference also aims at defining some amongst the most successful applications of biosamples in the market. Speakers are the result of a careful selection of experts in the industry and will include: directors of biorepositories, professionals working in regulatory agencies, drug discovery program directors and legal advisors.

Join us in June to take part in cutting-edge discussions through a series of interactive presentations, panel discussions and case-studies addressing all the critical issues regarding the improvement of Biobanking.

Details

Start:
June 13
End:
June 14
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.bio-banking-event.com


Organizer

SMI

Venue

Holiday Inn Kensington Forum
97 Cromwell Road
London,SW7 4DNRoyaume-Uni
+ Google Map

Chargement Évènements

« Tous les Évènements

  • Cet évènement est passé

8ème conférence annuelle BioBanking

juin 13 - juin 14

Cette année marque la 8ème conférence annuelle de la SMi sur le Biobanking qui aura lieu les 13 et 14 juin 2018 à Londres (Royaume-Uni). L’événement rassemblera des biobanques internationalement reconnues, des pionniers scientifiques de sociétés pharmaceutiques et des universitaires pour renforcer les connaissances actuelles en matière de gestion d’échantillons biologiques et leurs applications de recherche. En outre, l’événement se penchera sur l’application de nouvelles technologies et de logiciels de sécurité associés à la protection des données.

La conférence visera à élargir la compréhension des cadres éthiques et réglementaires, ainsi que de définir l’impact que le règlement général sur la protection des données (GDPR) aura en 2018. La conférence vise également à définir certaines des applications les plus réussies sur le amrché pour la gestion d’échantillons biologiques. Les conférenciers sont le résultat d’une sélection rigoureuse d’experts dans l’industrie et comprendront : des directeurs de biobanques, des professionnels travaillant dans des organismes de réglementation, des directeurs de programmes de découverte de médicaments et des conseillers juridiques.

Rejoignez-nous en juin pour échanger avec des experts à travers une série de présentations interactives, de tables rondes et d’études de cas traitant de toutes les questions critiques concernant l’amélioration du biobanking.

Détails

Début :
juin 13
Fin :
juin 14
Catégorie d’Évènement:
Site Web :
www.bio-banking-event.com


Organisateur

SMI

Lieu

Holiday Inn Kensington Forum
97 Cromwell Road
London,SW7 4DNRoyaume-Uni
+ Google Map