Logo RARENET Complet
The European project RARENET acquires MBioLIMS®
22 June 2017
Show all

MBioLIMS BioBanking® equips Endodiag’s EndoBiobank®

Endodiag is a company specialising in the development of solutions for diagnosing endometriosis, a little-known disease that nonetheless affects some 180 million women worldwide.
Within the framework of its developments, Endodiag has set up a biobank of human biological samples, including biological fluids and tissues. To manage this biobank, the company has chosen the MBioLIMS BioBanking® software.
With MBioLIMS, the teams at Endodiag are able to monitor the entire life cycle of the samples taken in the surgical diagnosis of patients.
Endodiag works with many sampling centres specialised in this pathology. In this respect, the MBioLIMS BioBanking® software enables it to create and label sampling kits with barcodes and to monitor the dispatch and receipt of these kits that contain the samples required for the company's research.
Once received, the samples are registered in MBioLIMS BioBanking® and associated with the patients' clinical data, for complete traceability.
The samples can then be prepared (biopsy dehydration, paraffin embedding, block cutting), and analysed. The results are saved in the software for Endodiag's research and the development of diagnosis kits.
A flexible, modular and scalable software program
The MBioLIMS BioBanking® software program has been customised to meet the needs of Endodiag and has just been completed with new modules including temperature monitoring and equipment follow-up.
"The main advantage of Modul-Bio's solution is the way it operates in modules. The software can thus be adapted over time. It can also be customised and therefore adjusts to our needs." Hélène Beny, Laboratory Director.
The biobank is a vital tool for Endodiag that hopes to improve the lives of millions of women who suffer from endometriosis, thanks to better diagnosis and management of the pathology.

About Endodiag

Founded in 2011, Endodiag specialises in the development of products and services designed to improve the diagnosis of endometriosis. The company relies on the experience of its founders who have been working on this disease for more than 20 years.

Logo RARENET Complet
Le projet européen RARENET s’équipe du logiciel MBioLIMS®
22 June 2017
Montrer tous

MBioLIMS BioBanking® équipe l’EndoBiobank® d’Endodiag

Endodiag est une société spécialisée dans le développement de solutions pour le diagnostic de l’endométriose, une maladie méconnue qui touche pourtant environ 180 millions de femmes dans le monde.
Dans le cadre de ses développements, Endodiag a mis en place une biobanque d’échantillons biologiques humains, comprenant des tissus et liquides biologiques. Pour gérer cette biobanque, l’entreprise s’est équipée du logiciel MBioLIMS BioBanking®.
MBioLIMS permet aux équipes d’Endodiag de suivre le cycle complet des échantillons prélevés dans le cadre du diagnostic chirurgical des patientes.
Endodiag travaille avec de nombreux centres préleveurs spécialisés dans cette pathologie. Le logiciel MBioLIMS BioBanking® lui permet ainsi de créer et étiqueter des kits de prélèvements avec des codes-barres et de suivre les envois et les réceptions de ces kits contenant les prélèvements nécessaires aux recherches de la société.
Une fois réceptionnés, les échantillons sont enregistrés et associés avec les données cliniques des patientes dans le logiciel MBioLIMS BioBanking®, pour une traçabilité parfaite.
Les échantillons peuvent ensuite être préparés (déshydratation des biopsies, inclusion en paraffine, coupe de bloc), puis analysés. Pour les recherches et le développement de kits diagnostics par Endodiag, les résultats sont enregistrés dans le logiciel.
Un logiciel flexible : modulaire et évolutif
Le Logiciel MBioLIMS BioBanking® a été personnalisé pour correspondre aux besoins d’Endodiag et vient d’être complété par de nouveaux modules tels que le suivi des températures ou le suivi des équipements.
« Le grand intérêt de la solution de Modul-Bio, est son fonctionnement en modules qui permet de faire évoluer le logiciel dans le temps. Il est également personnalisable et permet de s’adapter au mieux à nos besoins. » Hélène Beny, Directrice des Laboratoires.
La biobanque est un outil indispensable pour Endodiag, qui souhaite améliorer la vie de millions de femmes souffrant d'endométriose, grâce à un meilleur diagnostic et une gestion améliorée de la maladie.

A propos d'Endodiag

Fondée en janvier 2011, la société Endodiag est spécialisée dans le développement de produits et services visant à améliorer le diagnostic de l’endométriose. La société s’appuie sur l’expérience de ses fondateurs qui travaillent depuis plus de 20 ans sur cette maladie.