IMODI published its first newsletter on its new website
20 September 2016
Show all

The European project RARENET acquires MBioLIMS®

Logo RARENET Complet
For the creation of collections of biological samples associated with clinical data, the European project RARENET is adopting the MBioLIMS® software from Modul-Bio for 13 hospitals in France and Germany.
RARENET aims to provide optimal care for patients suffering from rare autoimmune and/or oro-dental diseases as part of a dynamic information, training, expertise and analysis approach.
This cross-border cooperation project, co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) of the European Union within the framework of the INTERREG V Upper Rhine programme and coordinated by the University Hospitals of Strasbourg and Strasbourg University, facilitates the diagnosis and a better understanding of these diseases by creating collections of samples and the related clinical data.
the MBioLIMS® software program to standardise management of a large volume of patient clinical data by means of highly configurable forms (eCRF)
RARENET has thus selected the MBioLIMS® software program to standardise management of a large volume of patient clinical data by means of highly configurable forms (eCRF) for pathologies, targeting rare diseases such as:
  • Oligodontia
  • Lupus
  • Scleroderma
  • Oligodontia
  • Lupus
  • Scleroderma
The software also manages the patient cohorts for each of these diseases with secure management of the collections of biological samples taken in the 13 hospitals. Together with the clinical data and analyses, these samples will enable the predictive markers of these diseases to be identified.

About RARENET

RARENET is a cross-border project supported by the European Union within the framework of the Interreg V programme. Coordinated by professors Agnès Bloch-Zupan and Anne-Sophie Korganow (Unistra and HUS), RARENET is the fruit of cooperation between over thirty French, German and Swiss partners: universities, hospitals, reference centres, research labs, health sector stakeholders and patient organisations.

IMODI a publié sa première newsletter sur son nouveau site internet
20 septembre 2016
Montrer tous

Le projet européen RARENET s’équipe du logiciel MBioLIMS®

Logo RARENET Complet
Pour la constitution de collections d’échantillons biologiques couplées au recueil de données cliniques, le projet européen RARENET s’équipe du logiciel MBioLIMS® de la société Modul-Bio pour 13 hôpitaux répartis en France et en Allemagne.
RARENET a pour objectif une prise en charge optimale des patients atteints de maladies rares auto-immunes et/ou à expression bucco-dentaire. Il s’inscrit dans une démarche dynamique d’informations, de formations, d’expertise et d’analyses
Ce projet de coopération transfrontalière, cofinancé par le Fonds Européen de Développement Régional (FEDER) de l’Union européenne dans le cadre du programme INTERREG V Rhin supérieur dont les coordonnateurs sont les Hôpitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg et l’Université de Strasbourg, facilite le diagnostic et une meilleure compréhension de ces maladies par le rassemblement de collections d’échantillons prélevés et leurs données cliniques associées.
MBioLIMS® qui permet de gérer de manière standardisée un grand nombre de données cliniques des patients par le biais de chartes (CRFs) paramétrables
RARENET a ainsi choisi le logiciel MBioLIMS® qui permet de gérer de manière standardisée un grand nombre de données cliniques des patients par le biais de chartes (CRFs) paramétrables pour les pathologies ciblant des maladies rares telles que :
  • Oligodontie
  • Lupus
  • Sclérodermie
  • Vascularites
  • Syndrome primaire des antiphospholipides (SAPL)
  • Syndrome des anti-synthétases
Le logiciel gère également les cohortes de patients pour chacune de ces maladies avec une gestion sécurisée des collections d’échantillons biologiques prélevés dans les 13 hôpitaux. Ces échantillons biologiques combinés aux données cliniques et aux analyses permettront d’identifier les marqueurs prédictifs de ces maladies.

A propos de RARENET

RARENET est un projet transfrontalier soutenu par l’Union Européenne dans le cadre du programme Interreg V. Coordonné par les professeurs Agnès Bloch-Zupan et Anne-Sophie Korganow (Unistra et HUS), RARENET est le fruit d’une collaboration de plus d’une trentaine de partenaires français, allemands et suisses : universités, hôpitaux, centres de référence, laboratoires de recherche, industriels de la santé et associations de patients.